top of page
Search

Saucy Chicken Wraps

With the weather getting warmer, I am constantly looking for ways to get supper on the table without heating up the whole house with an oven. This recipe is perfect for those warm days that might also be on the busy side. (What spring weekends aren’t?!)


I was originally inspired to create this recipe based on a TikTok I saw that used a bagged salad kit as a shortcut in the recipe, but I have otherwise made it my own! My husband loves this recipe, and if he does provide meal ideas when I ask for them, this recipe is usually one of them, along with my Mini BBQ Chicken Pizzas. Clearly BBQ chicken is his thing…


I especially love these wraps because of their flexibility. You are free to choose any combination of chicken type and salad kit and sauce that you want! These wraps also taste wonderful both warm and cold–perfect for a meal-turned-into-leftovers.


Please enjoy another quick and easy meal idea that you are bound to master in no time. No sweat on this one, Average Chefs!



Saucy Chicken Wraps

Serves 5

Estimated time, start to serve: 20-30 minutes*


*Time may vary depending on your choice of chicken and how you prepare it


Ingredients:

  • 5 large flour tortillas (I picked a flavored variety)

  • 15-ish ounces of breaded chicken tenders, grilled chicken, rotisserie chicken, popcorn chicken, or breaded chicken strips

  • One bagged salad kit that contains your preferred type of dressing; I chose a ranch kit because it pairs well with BBQ sauce

  • Your sauce of choice–I chose a mixture of my two favorite BBQ sauces, but you can get creative with buffalo sauce, honey mustard, Asian sauce, etc.!

  • Optional: approximately 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese

  • Favorite dipping sauce


Instructions:

1. Cook the chicken according to your preferred method. I recently invested in an air fryer, so I air fried my breaded chicken tenders. Cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces. When finished, toss the chicken in your sauce of choice. Keep adding sauce until the chicken is completely coated and free from dry spots.


2. In the meantime, set a large skillet to medium heat.


3. Prepare the bagged salad kit. I like to shake everything in the bag it came in. I did not add the croutons and sunflower seeds that came with the kit, but feel free to prepare it however you like!


4. Set up a wrap-preparation station in this order: Tortilla + cheese (if you want it) + chicken + salad kit. (You’ll want the cheese to melt and the chicken to stay warm while keeping the salad in the center nice and cool. Ignore the order of my ingredients in the photos as I learned this lesson the hard way.) I would recommend preparing all of the wraps before putting any in the skillet. Be sure to tuck in the edges of the wraps tightly as you roll them.


5. Spray the skillet with nonstick spray and place the wraps seam-side down inside. Cook for 5-8 minutes before flipping onto the other side for an additional 5-8 minutes. Each side that touches the skillet should have a light brown crispiness to it.


6. Slice the wraps in half at an angle and enjoy with your favorite dipping sauce or simply plain! We love to eat our wraps with chips and fresh fruit.



Proud of your work? Take a photo of your “Average” creation and tag @the.brass.spoon on Instagram to show off your skills! If you allow me to follow you, I’ll post your story to my story!


If you’re new, remember to subscribe to future recipes by entering your email address below. Share the link to this recipe with friends and family who could use a few meal ideas! Please reach out to me with questions or special requests for future weeks via the Contact Me page or my Instagram DM’s.


385 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page